Feminism

Feminism is a word that is completely misused in America. There are too many radical women describing themselves as this word but do non- feminist actions (the absolute worst). Now, while you’re asking yourself “is this me?” ask yourself the following:

  1. Do I actually know facts behind what I’m saying
  2. Am I calling myself a feminist because I hate men
  3. Do I know who Susan B Anthony is
  4. Do I know what all the great women suffragists did for all women
  5. Do I say things such as “It’s because I’m a girl”
  6. Do I respect other women and what they do with their lives

This brings me to my next point. One of my biggest pet peeves. It is proven that men are stronger than women there is no way around that fact, but, when a woman hits a man as compared to when a man hits a woman… what are the outcomes. I was taught growing up “If you get hit you hit someone back”. No matter the gender. So let’s look at the two situations in context. Hitting someone in the first place is wrong unless harm is brought upon you, at least in my opinion. So in context if a woman hits a man I believe the man has FULL RIGHT to hit a woman back. Now, I know people are reading this thinking i’m crazy but trust me, there is a method to my madness. The definition of feminism on first Google search is “the advocacy of women’s rights on the basis of the equality of the sexes.” This means what you want for women would be the same for men. If you call yourself a feminist then you should fully agree with me. When a man hits a woman it is unfair due to his strength and probably not needed to handle a situation in which violence is not already happening in. Women need to stop believing they have some kind of rights over men when we’re all equal. No gender is better than the other.

Leave a Reply

